Skip to content

rawscents

Eating raw,vegan food for nutrition, health and flavor.

So, I have been on the Raw/Vegan journey for 3 months now, and I am loving it!  I never felt really bad before, but, I had no idea that I could feel this good.  I went out on a limb, or in this case on a beach, and posted a picture showing me at the beginning of the journey.  I am feeling a little vulnerable here.  But, oh well, I think it’s about time to post another one.  So, here it goes….Me - 3 months and 15 pounds lighter.

You might have to scroll back to my first post, but, hopefully, you can see a difference.  What you can’t see is how I feel.  Better than ever!  I don’t go back to the doctor for another nine months.  I will then see what it has done for me medically.  I know one thing, I feel good, like I know that I should, now. (Hope you heard the song in that!)

BTW, this picture was taken while I was in Fort Bragg, at the Living Light Culinary Arts Institute, finishing my Raw Chef and Instructor training.  I won’t make you call me Chef Valerie, but, my hubby says he is going to call me Chef Sweetie! (You don’t need to call me that either!)

Here’s a closer view so that you can get a better idea of what eating a raw, delicious, plant-based diet can do.  I do need to add more exercise for the added health benefit.  Most of us know how important it is to get in cardio and weight training.

If I can do it, so can you.

By adding a great tasting smoothie (see earlier post) before your regular breakfast, you will be adding a lot of vitamins, protein, fiber and nutrients.  You will probably eat less of the cooked food that way also.  Then try starting lunch with a big, beautiful salad chocked full of dark, leafy green, bunches of cut up veggies, some nutritional yeast and a raw salad dressing and you will have tons of nutrition and less room for higher calorie, less nutritious foods.  Do the same for dinner, and you will have improved your diet immensely.  Starting is as simple as that!  Try it, you might like it!

Luv ya!

Tags: , , , , ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

